Osprey - Queen Victoria's Commanders


Also published as: Elite 71: Queen Victoria's Commanders

Author: Michael Barthorp
Illustrator: Douglas Anderson
Publisher: Osprey Publishing Co, June 2001
ISBN 1-84176-274-1
Softcover, 64 pages, measures (in inches) 0.25 x 9.75 x 7.25

About this Book
Michael Barthorp's entertaining and authoritative study includes key commanders such as (India 1837-56) Charles Napier, Hugh Gough, Harry Smith; (Crimean War) Lord Raglan, James Scarlett, George Cathcart, John Pennefather; (Indian Mutiny) John Nicholson, Henry Havelock, Hope Grant, Colin Campbell; (India 1860-98) Frederick Roberts; (Africa) Robert Napier, Garnet Wolseley, Herbert Stewart, Evelyn Wood, Redvers Buller, Hector Macdonald and Herbert Kitchener – among others.


  • Introduction
  • India 1837-56
  • The Crimean War 1854-56
  • India: The Mutiny
  • India: Post-Mutiny Campaigns 1860-98
  • Africa 1837-98
  • Conclusion
  • Bibliography
  • The Plates

Add to Cart:

  • Model: Osprey - Queen Victoria's Comm
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9lbs
  • 2 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 02 September, 2006.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 Left Hand Miniatures, LLC. Powered by Zen Cart